Outfit Inspiration Found on Pinterest

My Simplicity board on Pinterest is the first place I go when I need outfit ideas. Since imitation is the highest form of flattery, (and you can’t go wrong borrowing style tips from Emmanuelle Alt) I’ve recreated some of my favorite simple looks with pieces you can actually buy now.

Dressed up Denim: All it takes to dress up a chambray shirt and white jeans is a pair of classic black heels. To make this look work post Labor Day, try a darker chambray shirt.

white jeans outfit, simple white jeans outfit, white jeans and chambray shirt, emanuelle alt outfit

Shirt: J.Crew, Jeans: J Brand, Shoes: Vince

Navy Stripes and Army Green: Navy and army green is a color combo I wear a lot in the fall. A navy and white shirt like the one below is super versatile and can be worn with any pair of colored skinnies you have in your closet.

navy stripe shirt, army green skinny jeans, simple outfit

Shirt: H&M, Jeans: J.Crew (on sale!), Shoes: Vera Wang

This entry was posted in blog, denim, fall fashion, fashion, H&M, heels, J. Crew, jeans, outfit, simple outfit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Outfit Inspiration Found on Pinterest

  1. Holly says:

    Ugh I so needed this post right now – I’m heading away for the weekend so tips on stylish, simple dressing are much required! Great post πŸ™‚

    partyatgatsbys.me x

  2. misshsam says:

    I adore soon me!πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

  3. Pingback: Outfit Inspiration Found on Pinterest: Part 2 | asimplestatement

Leave a Reply

