Blue Shirt, Black Jeans

jcrew chambray shirt, simple outfit, jcrew toothpick black jeans, jcrew brompton hobo

I welcomed this bag into my closet about a month ago and it’s been the perfect for work. I shot these photos right after I got home and hidden inside is my laptop, notebooks and a ton of other junk.

Most days I keep it simple and wear a dress or jeans and a button up shirt to work. This black and blue combo is a great way to rock the denim on denim trend and avoid the Canadian tuxedo look (if you’re not into that kind of thing).

simple bag, jcrew hobo bag, black leather jcrew bagsimple outfit, simple jean outfit, chambray shirt, jcrew toothpick jeanssimple sandals, dolce vita sandals

Shirt: J.Crew Factory, Jeans: J.Crew, Shoes: Dolce Vita (on sale here and here), Bag: J.Crew, Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

This entry was posted in accessories, bags, blog, denim, fashion, handbags, J. Crew, outfit, sandals, simple outfit, summer fashion, wear to work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blue Shirt, Black Jeans

  1. nanette12013 says:

    I just ordered the Brompton Hobo in black. I’ve been admiring it for quite some time, and your photos convinced me to go for it. It looks great on you! I can’t wait to get mine. I love your blog and your style. You dress the way I wish I could, but my outfits don’t often come together as beautifully as yours. Nanette (thesailorswoman.wordpress.com)

  2. Cindy says:

    What color are your DV shoes? I can’t decide between nude and white! Yours are cute.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi,
    Do you have the larger Brompton or the mini?

Leave a Reply

