No Logos, Just Bags

leather tote bags, tote bags for work, tote bags no logos, simple totes

I recently started a new job in Chicago. I couldn’t be more excited, except for the fact that I’ve reverted to carrying my college backpack. Not so fashionable.

I take public transportation to and from work, which I don’t mind at all. I love that it’s conveienet and I can relax and read a book on the train. It’s just not the kind of place I want to be carrying around my precious Louis Vuitton tote bag, especially when people are getting robbed on Michigan Avenue in broad daylight.

j.crew leather bag, brompton hobo

To put my mind at ease, I invested in a simple tote bag free of any designer logos or prints. J.Crew’s Brompton hobo had everything I was looking for-durable leather, a shoulder strap and enough room to fit my laptop. If you need a simple everyday work bag there are a lot of great options out there.

1. Frank Clegg 2. Rebecca Minkoff 3. Whistles 4. Barneys New York 5. J.Crew

This entry was posted in accessories, blog, fashion, handbags, J. Crew and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No Logos, Just Bags

  1. Pingback: Blue Shirt, Black Jeans | asimplestatement

  2. valerie116 says:

    As a city dweller and frequent traveler, I completely agree. I love the quality and structure of many designer bags, but in general just don’t really like logos. I had such a hard time finding a nice boxy tote. Madewell and JCrew’s bags are nice that way, but I want something with a longer drop. If only Longchamps had more structure or Hermes were a thousand dollars cheaper.

Leave a Reply

