Playing Catch Up

fall 2013 fashion week, marissa webb fall 2013, derek lam fall 2013, prabal gurung fall 2013, kate spade fall 2013

It was nice to escape the snow and go out-of-town this weekend, but on the downside I missed three days of fashion week. I’ve been playing catch up all morning on style.com looking at every single collection. Now that I’m all caught up, here a few things from the fall 2013 shows that have caught my eye so far.

1. Oversize buttons at Altuzarra

2. Kate Spade’s doughnut sweatshirt. I’ve never met a baked good I didn’t like!

3. A backstage snap at Prabal Gurung.

4. The hair at Jason Wu accessorized with barrettes.

5. A simple black clutch at Derek Lam.

6. Bright blue pants at Marissa Webb. Hey, I have the same ones!

7. An all-navy look at Derek Lam. Note to self: try this instead of all black.

8. Lauren Santo Domingo photographed by Tommy Ton. I love her bow blouse and coat combo.

9. Minimal makeup at Prabal Gurung.

Photos: style.com

This entry was posted in accessories, fall fashion, fashion, fashion shows, new york fashion week and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

