Desperate Times

kate spade dress, bow print dress, kate spade spring 2013

OK here’s the deal. I need this dress otherwise I will fall into a deep, dark depression (NO, I’m not being dramatic). After I saw it at Kate Spade’s spring 2013 collection, I’ve never wanted a dress more in my entire life.

Why am I dying over 5 square feet of fabric? First of all, it’s FREAKING ADORABLE. Bows are a classic print and the silhouette is one I am partial to. It’s modest and simple, yet still fun and eye-catching. It’s one of those, “Oh my God I looooove your dress dresses.”

I’ve been brainstorming ways to afford/justify a $478 dress and here’s what I’ve come up with. Please feel free to offer any suggestions you have.

-Maybe I can wear it to my wedding? $478 is a steal for a wedding dress.

-Sell my car. That’s why they invented public transportation and then I could afford 40 dresses!

-I can pass it down to my daughters and granddaughters and great-granddaughters and…

-Can I sell my college degree?

-Make any kind of craft with mason jars and sell it on Etsy.

-Call up Alan from The Hangover and have him count cards for me.

Desperate times call for desperate measures right?

This entry was posted in dress, fashion, kate spade, spring fashion, wish list and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Desperate Times

  1. kittehluvs says:

    It’s a lovely dress. I wonder if maybe you can set up a sale alert on ShopStyle. The price now is a little high, but I would definitely pay $200 for it. But I guess you’d be risking all your sizes to be out of stock by the time it goes on sale (or selling out completely). Or could you find a tailor that can make you a copycat dress?

    • AS915 says:

      Thanks for the tips. I set up a sale alert on Hukkster. Of course they’re already sold out of my size and the dress just came out. So frustrating!!

      • kittehluvs says:

        oh nooo. keep your eyes open at Marshall’s and TJ maxx. I found my one and true love Kate Spade dress there. Now it turned out to be 1 size too small… sigh…but I still bought it

Leave a Reply

