Simple Fashion Ruled at the Golden Globes

golden globes 2013 fashion, best dressed at the golden globes, anne hathway chanel coutureBest Dressed: Anne Hathaway

Obviously I loved the simplicity of Anne’s Chanel Couture gown. The Globes are usually a competition of who can wear the most millions in diamonds and I love that she kept the jewelry low key. If anything, I find too many diamonds a distraction. Anne is so gorgeous she doesn’t need any accessories.

best dressed at the gloden globes, golden globes fashion, golden globes outfits, jessica alba oscar de la renta

Runner Up: Jessica Alba

I could do without the big, gaudy necklace and furry clutch. Although she would definitely win the diamonds competition. (That Harry Winston necklace is worth $5.8 million.) Jessica is my choice for runner up because that Oscar de la Renta gown was one of my favorite looks from the pre-fall shows and I’m so glad someone wore it on the red carpet.

kerry washington in miu miu, golden globes 2013, golden globes fashion, golden globes red carpet looks

Best Fashion Risk That Paid Off: Kerry Washington

I can’t decide what I love the most about this Miu Miu dress-the sheer overlay, the beading or the ankle length. And her sleek hair and bangs top it off perfectly.

kristin wigg golden globes, kristin wigg in michael kors

Best Cut Outs: Kristen Wiig

Kristen is that you? I’ve never seen her look so good on the red carpet as she does here. Again, minimal accessories equals a winning look. And a sexy cut out helps too.

golden glboes 2013 fashion, golden globes red carpet

Best Tuexdo: Amy Poehler

Seriously, she looked better in a tux than any man on that red carpet. The shoes can be thrown out though. I think I saw girls wear those to my junior prom.

Overall I was shocked by the amount of bare necklines I saw. Celebs really seemed to tone it down on the blinding jewelry, which was a welcome sight for me. Stars like Marion Cotillard (in Christian Dior), Jennifer Lawrence (in Christian Dior Haute Couture) and Amy Adams (in Marchesa) all rocked collarbones and nothing else.

golden globes fashion, golden globes red carpet looksgolden glboes 2013, golden globes dressesmarion cotillard christian dior, golden globes 2013, golden glboes fashion

This entry was posted in award shows, celebrity fashion, fashion, golden globes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

